Governing Board elects new Principal Officers

The Governing Board of the College at its December 2015 statutory meeting elected new Principal Officers to run the affairs of the College for the next two years with effect from January 1, 2016.
Professor Ademola Abayomi Olaitan, FMCDS, the immediate past College Vice-President was elected as the College President while Professor Opubo Benedict da Lilly Tariah, FMCORL and Professor Stanley Nnamdi Anyanwu, FMCS were elected as College Vice-President and Treasurer respectively.
The formal investiture of Prof. Ademola Abayomi Olaitan, FMCDS as the 19th College President will hold on Friday, 4th March, 2016 at 11.00 a.m in the College premises, Ijanikin.


College President
DSC_0676Professor Ademola Abayomi Olaitan, FMCDS has served the College in various capacities. He is Trainer and an Examiner in the Faculty of Dental Surgery. He is a past Chairman of Faculty Board of Dental Surgery.
Before his election as the College President, Professor Olaitan served as the College Treasurer from January 2010 to December 2013, College Vice President and Chairman Senate Committee on Credentials and Fellowship Awards (SCCFA) from January 2014 to December 2015. Read more


College Vice-President
Prof. Opubo B. da Lilly-Tariah, FMCOrl College Vice-PresidentProfessor Opubo Benedict da Lilly-Tariah, FMCORL is an examiner at both undergraduate and postgraduate examinations. He has been leader of numerous accreditation teams for the College in the Faculty of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology.
Professor O. B. da Lilly-Tariah has held various positions in the College. He is the immediate past College Treasurer and before then, he served two terms as the Chairman of the Faculty of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology. Read more


College Treasurer
Prof. Stanley N. C. Anyanwu, FMCS, College TreasurerProfessor Stanley Nnamdi Anyanwu, FMCS has led several Accreditation teams to various institutions on behalf of the College in the Faculty of Surgery. He has been an Examiner at various levels since 1997.
He joined the Faculty Board of Surgery as a member in 1993, served as third Senate member from 1997 till 2003 and Chairman Faculty of Surgery between 2011 and 2015. He is also a member of the Editorial Board of the Nigeria Postgraduate Medical Journal. Read more