The 33rd Convocation Ceremony

The 33rd Convocation ceremony for the award of Fellowship of the College was held on Thursday September 17, 2015 at the College Premises. At the ceremony, Fellowship was awarded to 343 Senior Residents who have successfully completed the Residency Training programme after passing the Final Examination in the 15 Faculties of the College.
The Convocation also featured conferment of Distinguished Fellowship Awards, Honorary Fellowship Award, a Lecture and Award of Prizes for those who have distinguished themselves by excelling during the three tier examination process leading to the award of Fellowship.
Distinguished Fellowship (DFMC) was confered on Dr. Enefiok Emmanuel B. Ukpong, FMCORL and Dr. Mohammed Y.I. Salami, FMCPH, OON as a reward for excellence and service in their various specialties as well as their immense contributions to the development of the College and the country.
Dr Olusegun Mimiko, Governor of Ondo State was honoured with the Honorary Fellowship Award (FNMC) in recognition of his health care development initiatives in Ondo State.
The Convocation Lecture titled “Leadership, the Health Sector and the Winds of Change Blowing Across Nigeria” was delivered by Dr. Emmanuel Otolorin, FMCOG.
Fellows, College President Prof. Rasheed Arogundade noted that they have now transited from being Associate Fellows, when they rendered supervised patient care, to full Fellows with greater responsibility for independent specialist patient management. He urged them to tear into shreds all the garments of incessant industrial actions they may have acquired during their Associate Fellowship days.